Three years, and it’s the just the beginning for the talented Sharon C. Cooper.

Sharon C. Cooper

Wow! It has been three years since I published my first book! I can’t believe how fast the time has gone, but what an AWESOME three years!

When thinking about this milestone in my life, I couldn’t help but think about a quote I once saw that said “Stop waiting for things to happen. Go out and make them happen.” Those words along with the encouragement from a couple of my author friends is what made me take that first step to self-publishing. And taking those first steps to self-publishing led to an opportunity to publish with a traditional publisher.

Books by Sharon C -2015

Like I said, it’s been an awesome three years! Eleven books (published) and three writing awards later, I can honestly say that my writing journey has exceeded my expectations! And of course I didn’t get to this point without help from my author friends, critique partners, loyal readers, as well…

View original post 240 more words

